Hello world!

When people ask me what I do for a living I always hesitate before telling anyone that I am a writer. Why? I don’t feel like I have submerged myself in the world of writing enough to call myself one. My life has its ups and downs and I’m going to try to not use my posts as a means of whining about the world. It is what it is.

I want to use this site as an opportunity to focus on my writing. I decided that the best way to go about doing this, at least to start, is going to be book reviews. I love to read. I am so passionate about it which is part of why I want to become a writer in the first place. I’ve been reading since I was three years old and usually am reading more than one book at a time. Thanks to the invention of ebooks and my fancy kindle I get to carry around an assortment of books at all times.

Currently I am reading “Bite” a collection of short stories edited by Charlaine Harris and a few others. I am also reading “Invisible Man” by Ralph Ellison. This is my second time reading the book and I am hoping that I will be able to enjoy it more this time around. These are my stay at home books. I am reading on my kindle “Pirate Latitudes” by Michael Crichton with my boyfriend Adam and I am reading “The Count of Monte Cristo” by Alexandre Dumas. I just finished reading “The Help” by Kathryn Stockett and plan on doing my first review on it.

 

One thought on “Hello world!

  1. Becky says:

    Just to correct…”Bite” was not edited by Charlaine Harris, but features stories by several authors including her, Laurell K. Hamilton and three others.

Leave a Reply

